Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neck Pain Services Near San Antonio, TX

Our Reviews

At Tricity Pain Associates, we take great pride in providing optimal pain management care for our San Antonio, TX patients. This is why we take into account all of the feedback previous patients provide us regarding their time at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patient reviews in order to give those looking for pain management treatments the ability to learn more about our practice. We invite you to browse our patient feedback so that you can feel assured when choosing Tricity Pain Associates for treatment.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2022

I've been Dr. VASEREADYs patient long ago. He's a true professional with excellent bedside manner. I now visited him because of severe sciatica pain and neck pain. I'm certain he'll help me again to become a functional individual again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

i am so thankful for Dr. Epstein and his amazing staff for helping me with my shoulder/neck pain. I have had 3/4 injections and what a relief. Getting out of pain that I've been in for a year is amazing. I was at the point that I thought I'd just have to live with it, but it's 90% better (with 1 more treatment to go). I can't recommend them enough. As a side note, I saw another group/dr before and they only did the injections under anesthesia; which is something I did not want to do (personal preference). The anesthesia, to me is/was say worse than the fast injection. I am so glad this was an option for me - fast & pretty much just a little pressure & a pinch (easier than a dental appointment) :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2020

I've been with Dr.Tong for a while and he is a compassionate, understanding doctor he takes the time to listen I've been to many pain management doctors and I always felt like a number not a name but with Dr.Tong he knows me by my name and always takes time to listen to me. I would recommend anyone who has chronic back and neck pain to see him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I am a dance instructor, hit with a severe bulging herniated disk. After spending 9 days in the hospital, 2 weeks in an in-house rehab facility, living on pain medications that were very addictive, walking with a walker, feeling lost in the medical maze of what to do...? While in the hospital a radiologist did injections to minimize the pain, that turned into a horrible nightmare. After being sent home to work with my personal Dr. for further instructions, he sent me to Dr. V. Dr. V. saw all of my medical records, MRI, plus hearing my story of being shuffled through the medical maze and living with such horrifying pain, started my injections within 4 hours. I cannot believe the differences in my pain, with medication, that is for inflammation rather than, major medicines that are addictive. Within 2 days, I was walking with a cane. After a few days, the cane is only used for uneven surfaces. Making great progress with physical therapy, now that the pain is under control. Thanks to Dr. V. taking the time to assure me to trust him, that he was going to make me whole. His patience and care is like no other in the medical field in my opinion. Tomorrow my husband, who has been dealing with his own back and neck pain, will be blessed to see Dr. V. in hopes that he will find relief also. This has been a true learning experience of being led through darkness, then into the light. The hospital should have5 called in someone like Dr. V. the 1st day, rather than allowing me to suffer such horrific pain for 4 weeks. This is the 21st century, not the dark ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I am a dance instructor, hit with a severe bulging herniated disk. After spending 9 days in the hospital, 2 weeks in an in-house rehab facility, living on pain medications that were very addictive, walking with a walker, feeling lost in the medical maze of what to do...? While in the hospital a radiologist did injections to minimize the pain, that turned into a horrible nightmare. After being sent home to work with my personal Dr. for further instructions, he sent me to Dr. V. Dr. V. saw all of my medical records, MRI, plus hearing my story of being shuffled through the medical maze and living with such horrifying pain, started my injections within 4 hours. I cannot believe the differences in my pain, with medication, that is for inflammation rather than, major medicines that are addictive. Within 2 days, I was walking with a cane. After a few days, the cane is only used for uneven surfaces. Making great progress with physical therapy, now that the pain is under control. Thanks to Dr. V. taking the time to assure me to trust him, that he was going to make me whole. His patience and care is like no other in the medical field in my opinion. Tomorrow my husband, who has been dealing with his own back and neck pain, will be blessed to see Dr. V. in hopes that he will find relief also. This has been a true learning experience of being led through darkness, then into the light. The hospital should have5 called in someone like Dr. V. the 1st day, rather than allowing me to suffer such horrific pain for 4 weeks. This is the 21st century, not the dark ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I am a dance instructor, hit with a severe bulging herniated disk. After spending 9 days in the hospital, 2 weeks in an in-house rehab facility, living on pain medications that were very addictive, walking with a walker, feeling lost in the medical maze of what to do...?While in the hospital a radiologist did injections to minimize the pain, that turned into a horrible nightmare. After being sent home to work with my personal Dr. for further instructions, he sent me to Dr. V.Dr. V. saw all of my medical records, MRI, plus hearing my story of being shuffled through the medical maze and living with such horrifying pain, started my injections within 4 hours. I cannot believe the differences in my pain, with medication, that is for inflammation rather than, major medicines that are addictive. Within 2 days, I was walking with a cane. After a few days, the cane is only used for uneven surfaces. Making great progress with physical therapy, now that the pain is under control. Thanks to Dr. V. taking the time to assure me to trust him, that he was going to make me whole. His patience and care is like no other in the medical field in my opinion. Tomorrow my husband, who has been dealing with his own back and neck pain, will be blessed to see Dr. V. in hopes that he will find relief also.This has been a true learning experience of being led through darkness, then into the light.The hospital should have5 called in someone like Dr. V. the 1st day, rather than allowing me to suffer such horrific pain for 4 weeks. This is the 21st century, not the dark ages. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2019

I was having severe neck pain for the past 6 months which was keeping me from sleeping, working, living life. When I saw Dr. Shroll, he got me an MRI right away and found out I have a herniated disc in my neck. After one injection, I'm completely back to normal. So glad I found Dr. Shroll and can get my life back ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I’m glad that I found dr vasseready ive had 4 lower back surgery and 1 thoracic surgery all 5 surgery didn’t help had 4 other pain dr dr vasseready is my 5 and last dr V with pa kagen and monis are the best dr V has taken care of my lower back pain now we are thoracic and neck pain dr V has given me some life back I’m cutting straight to it DR V Is the best catering dr that there is he cares bout his patients he goes above and beyond DR V is the best there is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2018

I've been a patient of Dr. Zagunis since 2008. I would highly recommend him and his staff. The office is always running on time and if I have an urgent need to get in, they can usually see me the same day or the next day. He and his nurse, Holly, are very patient oriented and listen to my concerns and work with me to help me reach my pain management goals. I've had many procedures done for my back and neck pain and have a spinal cord stimulator implant. I trust Dr Z and his staff 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2017

Dr. Tong was very nice and knowledge. He helped me with my headaches and neck pain! I feel like I have my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2017

Good doctor!!! Helped me a lot with my back and neck pain when no other doctor could!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2017

Dr. Bengali has been helping to heal my back and neck pain after a car accident I was in. He is great at listening to you before making any suggestions as far as treatments and even medications go and does not push them on you, like most doctors. I knew I was in the right hands when I mentioned not wanting surgery and he assured me theres many thinfs to heal my pain withOUT it. Recommend to anyone in pain! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.